top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoliejo.blogs

room decor.


If you were to ask me where my favorite place on earth was, my response would without a doubt be my room. As much as I hate to admit it, I spend pretty much all of my time in my room. Having a place to sleep, watch Netflix, work on blog posts, bullet journal, etc. is seriously such a blessing, especially as I'm becoming more introverted haha. Along with many other things, I have a few things that I enjoy more than others. So, here are my top 3 favorite decor elements of my room.


N U M B E R O N E :

My top favorite would be my nana's old guitar. My nana is one of my absolute favorite people in this entire world. She has helped me through so much, been a shoulder to cry on, and has really been my best friend for such a long time. A few months ago I decided that I wanted to learn to play the guitar. Without hesitation I was given this one and my pawpaw's old one. From the beginning I absolutely loved both of them and knew that I wanted to somehow display them. When I discovered that this one needed new strings before I could play it, I set it out next to my dresser to remind me to look into it. After awhile it just became a part of my room decor, every time I look at it I'm reminded of how gracious God is for giving me someone as kind and loving as my sweet nana. You may be thinking.."woah she plays the guitar" and my answer to that it, no lol but I'm working on it.



N U M B E R T W O:

My next favorite would be my desk area. There are so many things here that I love. First off: the desk. This desk was my mom's while she was living with my grandparents, I love it because it is absolutely beautiful but also just because it was my mom's. Next would be my letter board and sticky notes. I love my letter board because it is a place where I can put my reminders, favorite quotes, really just whatever I want to, and its super cute! My sticky notes are a way of reminding me to read my Bible or be more like some of the good examples of women in the Bible (ex. Lydia, Esther, and Ruth).

Now, the moment that I've been waiting for...my ghost chair. YALL! I love this thing so much. I've always wanted one but never in a million years thought that I would get one. I think that they go well with any room (because they're clear lol).



N U M B E R T H R E E :

Last but certainly not least, would have to be these books. I've always believed that having books in your home/room makes you look 10x smarter because it makes people think you read (well sometimes). I picked three design books to fix up my room a little bit. I want to thank Grace Bonney for making such a cute book that I could use to decorate my room with (not to mention its really just a great book to read anyway). I also have two Ethan Allen catalog/magazine/book type things to make me feel like a cool interior designer haha.



These were the three of my favorite decor elements of my room, I really hope you enjoyed! Mostly everything was from HomeGoods and Target #notsponsoredbutthatwouldbeprettycool. If you have any questions or any feedback I would love for you to send me a message or even an email!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this post! As always, if you have any questions, feel free to contact me via email or Instagram DM. Have a wonderful day,

Jo

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page