top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoliejo.blogs

how I styled my mom's old clothes

I've always been one to go through my mom's closet and go shopping. Periodically, I'll go through and pick out some clothes from when she was younger that I want. I've just about gone crazy with this whole stay at home thing, so I thought it was time to go shopping again. As I looked through I thought about just messing around and styling some outfits using her clothes. So that's what I did. Here are three outfits that I put together using my mom's old clothes.


Number one

This is the dress that started it all. I saw it and wanted to dress it up a little. So I grabbed my straw purse, some faux pearl earrings, a clip, and some nude heels. I love how this outfit came together and I can't wait to get to wear it to church.


Number Two

This one, I'm not too sure about just because it's a lil out of my comfort zone. But that's not to say that I didn't have fun taking these pictures, in fact I may of had a little too much fun with these. I found this sweet emerald green sweater and knew I wanted to do something with it. I paired it with a white cami, my diy star jeans, and my white vans.


Number three

Last but certainly not least is this denim skirt. About a year ago I was going through her closet and found a super long denim skirt. I knew it had potential to be a new church skirt for me so our preacher's wife was kind enough to fix it up for me! She just cut off the extra length, worked her magic, and then I had a new skirt! Even though it's been in my closet for a while, I figured it counts for this. Pretty much everything in this outfit is from my mom's closet. I paired this skirt with a white shirt that I found, a necklace that's also hers, and my yellow espadrilles.


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page