top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoliejo.blogs

my aceable journey part 1

What's up ya'll?!

I am super excited about this blog post because I'm getting to share something that I've been obsessed with lately. This isn't necessarily a fashion blog post but I hope you'll still enjoy it! Today we're going to be talking about Aceable. Before we get into it I would like to make it known that I am not in any way affiliated with Aceable, I just wanted to share this amazing program with ya'll! Let's get started!


So if you've been following me on Instagram for a while you'd know that my birthday just passed. So, since I just turned 15 I can now start Drivers Ed. Not many of you may know this about me but I'm actually super introverted so having to go to the DMV to take Drivers Ed would be a nightmare for me. Which is why I was so excited to find Aceable! Aceable is an online Drivers Ed course for getting your permit or license. They even have Defensive Driving courses if you need it. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I was so excited that I'm almost finished already!


The Process..


The first thing I did was sign up and start my free trial. After one lesson I decided it was time to go ahead and buy it. The course can be a little expensive but if you can get it on sale then you totally should. I got mine on sale on Black Friday and as I write this they have 25% off. After you buy your course you have to buy the PTDE (Parent Taught Drivers Ed) Guide Packet which is $20, I'll leave the link here. If you don't know, I live in Texas so the links that will be provided will most likely be associated with the Texas program.


Now that you have your course, you can now begin learning! In order to get your permit you will have to go through 9 chapters or lessons which all have a varying amount of pages. Most chapters can be a little lengthy but if you find some time when you have nothing better to be doing it's really not that bad! I personally work on my chapters during my study hall at school and on the bus. As long as you can work it into your schedule and get it done, you should be good to go! I seriously can't stress enough how much I've loved doing this program because it's just so convenient!


Over the course of a few months I'll make sure to update ya'll on how my journey is going as I start driving and going on with my lessons. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out! I'll leave the link to Aceable here. I hope ya'll enjoy it as much as I do!




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page