top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoliejo.blogs

my favorite summer trends of 2019

One of my favorite parts of the new season is finding out all of the new fashion trends. Whether it be something that hasn't been worn before or something that our mom's wore back in the 90s, these trends are all interesting. There are definitely ones that I'm not a fan of but others that I'm absolutely obsessed with. So here are my 5 favorite summer fashion trends of 2019.


P A P E R B A G P A N T S

I LOVE paper bag pants. I have 3 pair that I'm obsessed with and looking for more. The ones that I'm wearing in this picture are sooo cute! They're super light weight and a beautiful golden color. The thing I love about these is that they have a busy pattern so you can just pair them with a plain t-shirt. I decided that my white t-shirt from Old Navy would look best because the white is an accent color in the pants.

I'm wearing a XS.




E S P A D R I L L E S

Honestly, when I first started seeing people wear these I didn't like them. But, like many other trends they grew on me. I have a pair of yellow ones from Target that I love! I'm currently in the market for some more neutral ones to wear with more outfits. I've worn these in so many different settings. I've worn them to a wedding rehearsal, church, out shopping, and I always get so many compliments on them! At first they may give you blisters but honestly it's worth it haha.



M O M J E A N S

I absolutely love the whole mom jean trend. Similar to the espadrilles, I didn't like this trend a first but soon I decided that I needed some. Funny story about these jeans: I tried on a 4 and they were far too tight, so I tried on a 6, and then a 8. Which is pretty funny because I normally wear somewhere between a 2 and a 4 depending on how I want them to fit. But this 8 fit just like a pair of mom jeans...except for the waist but that's expected. This picture was taken after they had been washed a bit so they don't really look a lot like mom jeans but you get the gist. Mom jeans and vintage sneakers or Vans are the perfect way to master the trend. I'll link some of my favorite that I NEED in my closet here: One, Two, Three




H A I R S C A R F S

I hopped on this trend yesterday and obsessed is an understatement. Please excuse my grown out roots haha they will be fixed soon. I ran in MeccaFox yesterday and had to get it. I love the color so much. I wear a ton of yellow so this just screamed my name. Hair scarfs are the perfect way to make your look more put-together. I think they look best in a curled, high ponytail!



S C R U N C H I E S

My final favorite that I'll be sharing are scrunchies! I constantly have one on my wrist even if there's one in my hair. These used to be super popular in the 80s and now we're bringing them back. I think every teenage girl in America has a stash of them somewhere in her room. They sell them at just about every store. I'll link some more that I think you should check out.



I really hope you enjoyed this blog post! It is definitely one of my favorites. If there's anything I can do better about my blog please feel free to let me know! If you don't already, please feel free to follow my Instagram where I post just about daily. Thank you for reading this! I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Jo



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page