top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoliejo.blogs

3 perfect Easter Sunday outfits

So Easter has been my favorite (minor) holiday for a while now. After church my family and I go to my grandma's house, eat good food (everyone knows grandmas make the best food in the world), and hang out with my cousins. I feel so much happiness after spending a day with those that I love the most. Another thing about Easter is of course, the outfits. Oh boy, you have no idea how excited I was when I decided that I was going to make a Easter blog post. So further ado, lets get into my three options that I will painfully have to choose from for Easter.

'Retro Dress'

I like to call this first one the 'Retro Dress'.

Because for some reason I get some real retro vibes from it. When I first got it I honestly didn't like it that much but it has 100% grown on me. I decided the perfect way to style it would be with a denim jacket and some brown sandals (which will be linked down below). This dress is super easy to move in and perfect for spring.

https://www.target.com/p/women-s-striped-strappy-high-neck-midi-dress-xhilaration-153-sunflower-moss/-/A-54292105?preselect=54230539#lnk=sametab

https://www.target.com/p/women-s-jenny-slide-sandals-universal-thread-153/-/A-54180403?preselect=53854703#lnk=sametab

https://www.target.com/p/women-s-freeborn-denim-jacket-universal-thread-153-light-wash/-/A-54312359?preselect=53954077#lnk=sametab

 

'the spinny dress'

I like to call this one my spinny dress, because every single time I wear it I want to spin around. It is probably the most flattering dress I have ever put on. It's kinda got a lil bit of of a bohemian vibe. And I love this cardigan, it's so versatile and cozy. I really wish I could link this dress but I cannot for the life of me find it which makes me superrr mad because I love it and think its perfect!

https://www.target.com/p/women-s-open-layering-universal-thread-153/-/A-54241592?preselect=54145735#lnk=sametab

 


Little House on the Prairie Dress

Ok funny story about this dress: so one day I was just on Pinterest minding my own business as one does, when I saw this dress. I was absolutely obsessed and knew I wanted it, so I click on the link as one does and it took me to a blog post, I then clicked on the link to the dress and it told me that the seller deleted it off the website. But I was determined, so I went to the blogger's Instagram to see what I could do, then lo and behold a girl commented that she just got hers on Amazon. So me being the strong-willed person I am, I decided to ask her if she still had the link (which I was a little anxious about because I'm pretty shy first off and also she had commented it over 35 weeks ago). But I did and shortly after I got a dm from her with the link. This just goes to show that my faith in humanity has been restored (shoutout to whoever you if you're reading this). So needless to say, I got the dress and I'm super in love with it.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078Y48QGX/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1


Thank you so much for reading this blog post, it seriously means so much! I really hope that you enjoyed it and will come back for more! As always, if you have any suggestions on how I could make my posts better please let me know!

-Jo


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page